News

Early Career Fellowships at MLBS

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Review of proposals will begin March 201, 2015.

The University of Virginia’s Mountain Lake Biological Station (MLBS) in the southern Appalachians is excited to offer a... more

Ostrowski lab at the University of Houston seeks undergraduate research assistant.

Monday, February 9, 2015

The Ostrowski lab at the University of Houston is looking for an undergraduate research assistant to collect and ship soil samples to Houston from our field site at the Mountain Lake Biological... more

Summer 2015 Student Opportunities

Monday, February 9, 2015

Mountain Lake Biological Station (University of Virginia) is pleased to announce its summer program of field-based undergraduate and graduate-level credit courses... more

Ostrowski lab at the University of Houston seeks undergraduate research assistant.

Monday, February 9, 2015

The Ostrowski lab at the University of Houston is looking for an undergraduate research assistant to collect and ship soil samples to Houston from our field site at the Mountain Lake Biological... more

REU Program Accepting Applications

Thursday, January 8, 2015

We are thrilled to announce the 23rd year of our National Science Foundation funded Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) program. Applications to participate in the 2015... more

Annual Fundraiser - Support the Station

Friday, December 19, 2014
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Friday, December 12, 2014

Graduate Research Scholarships

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

MLBS has some funds to help cover costs of doing research for graduate students and others starting out at the Station. If you wish to be considered for one of these awards please provide a brief... more

Monday, October 20, 2014

Some believe it could become for environmental science what the Super Collider was for physics.  Its name, N.E.O.N, stands for the National Ecological Observatory Network.  It is a... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014