News

Wednesday, September 25, 2013
Thursday, September 12, 2013

Mice in the wild have no problem dining where someone else has pooped. Animals with higher standards of hygiene, reported in earlier studies, may not face the same dangers as small, hungry... more

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Project baseline will be starting work at MLBS in 2014:  Project Baseline is a multi-university collaboration that aims to create a unique seed bank used to study plant evolution in response to... more

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

The University of Virginia Library and Mountain Lake Biological Station are enlisting citizen scientists from around the world to help transcribe nearly 7,000 handwritten historical plant records... more

Registration CLOSED for 2013 SEPEEG

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

We have reached the facility housing and dining capacity.  Please email sepeeg2013@virginia.edu to... more

Friday, July 26, 2013

Overall, there has been a steady decline in the pursuit of biological research involving long-term field research that relies upon a deep understanding of natural history. This is a well-... more

Thursday, July 18, 2013

UVA Field Stations Featured in Outreach Newletter.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Fungi class post blog of course findings and activities.

Monday, July 8, 2013

The University of Virginia’s Mountain Lake Biological Station near Pembroke in Southwest Virginia is hosting an open house July 13 from... more

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

What's in Bloom is an exciting new... more

Pages

Organism of the Day

Sunday, June 14, 2015
Sunday, June 7, 2015
Thursday, June 4, 2015
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Tuesday, July 22, 2014